Cutting Corners: A Dissection of Final Fantasy XV

I haven’t posted to my personal blog in forever.. and this project is why. I’ve spent the last several months of my life working on this project: A complete dissection of Final Fantasy XV. This was originally scripted and planned to be one long video, but was broken into parts simply because the wait was becoming too long. I waited to post it to my blog until it was finished, and it has been put into a youtube playlist to give the complete feeling I was hoping for from the beginning.

This.. has been my longest video by far, and I have learned so much throughout the process of creating it, but I’d be lying if I said it wasn’t taxing. Sometimes stressful, sometimes elating, the whole process has taught me more about how to make videos than my entire previous Youtube ‘career’. I’m very happy to be moving on however.

Anyway, without further ado, here’s almost 2 hours of critical analysis regarding Final Fantasy FFXV, covering everything from gameplay and story to marketing and cultural trends.

Leave a Reply

